top of page

OUR NEXT MEETING WILL BE ON 

THURSDAY 2 FEBRUARY

“STAMPS & POSTAL HISTORY OF NEPAL” – MICHAEL FURFIE

VISITORS AND GUESTS WILL BE VERY WELCOME

OUR NEXT ZOOM MEETING WILL BE ON 

TUESDAY 14 FEBRUARY

 7.30 - 9PM.   KEITH BURTON - "VIADUCTS"

IF YOU ARE NOT ON OUR LIST OF ATTENDEES PLEASE LET CHRIS OLIVER KNOW IN ADVANCE OF YOUR INTEREST AND E MAIL ADDRESS. AT (OLIVERS.OF_HAM@VIRGIN.NET)

Future Meetings: Text
IMG_6395.JPG

PROGRAMME

Thereafter we will meet on the third Friday and first Thursday of each month which programme will be supplemented with a series of additional Zoom meetings.

Friday 16 September: "My Favourite Country"

Thursday 6 October: "Stamp designers I Like"

Friday 21 October: "Cinderella stamps and forgeries"

Thursday 3 November:

GUEST SPEAKER

Derek Weston

"Poster Stamps and Colman's Mustard"

Friday 18 November: "Material related to the letters 'X', 'Y' and 'Z'

Thursday 1 November: Christmas Social Meeting, with displays

Friday 16 December MEETING CANCELLED

2023

Thursday 5 January: "Postcards and Christmas cards"

Friday 20 January: "Hobbies on stamps / covers"

Thursday 2 February:

GUEST SPEAKER

Michael Furfie:

"Stamps and Postal History of Nepal"

Friday 15 February: The President's Display

Thursday 2 March: The  AGM and the annual competitions

Friday 17 March: Joint auction

Thursday 6 April: The Secretary's Display - British Greetings Telegrams

Friday 21 April:

GUEST SPEAKER

Ron Brown:

"Channel Islands Occupation"

Thursday 4 May: "Games people play"

Friday 19 May:

GUEST SPEAKER

Peter White

"Monaco"

Thursday 1 June: "Anniversaries" 

Friday 16 June: "Exhibitions"

 "ZOOM" MEETINGS

2022

Tuesday 8 November: 7:30 to 9pm

Monday 12  December: 7:30 to 9 pm

GUEST SPEAKER: GRAHAM WINTERS FRPSL

2023

Tuesday 17 January: 7:30 to 9pm

An invitation for all members to display

Tues.    14 February       7.30 - 9pm.   Keith Burton - "Viaducts" [mainly postcards]


Tues.    14 March           7.30 - 9pm.   Items of interest to members


Tues.   11 April               7.30 - 9pm    Maurice Buxton -  "Decimalisation & the Post Office",


Tues.      9 May              7.30 - 9pm.    Items of interest to members 


Tues.    13 June             7.30 - 9pm.   Phillip Longbottom -  "Mail between the Netherlands and GB"



Future Meetings: Welcome
marigny.jpg

THE STAMP MARKET AT MARIGNY

A cause for celebration!

 The famous Parisian stamp market under the chestnut trees at Marigny is now open again. Slightly smaller than before Covid - but still a legendary meeting place for philatelists.

Future Meetings: Who We Are
bottom of page